The College is a Federation of St Richard Reynolds Catholic Primary School and St Richard Reynolds Catholic High School.

Andrew ColeIt is conducted on behalf of the Diocese of Westminster by a single Governing Body chaired by Andrew Cole KSG. Mr Cole has many years of experience as a school governor and leads a body of dedicated and talented people committed to providing the highest standards of education for all pupils at the College. There are twenty-two governors, the majority of whom are Foundation Governors, appointed by the Archbishop of Westminster, whose statutory duties include preserving and developing the Catholic character of the College. Foundation Governors are drawn from the Catholic community across the whole borough and beyond. The Governing Body includes parent, staff and local authority governors, as well as the Principal and others co-opted to provide specialist knowledge and skills.


St Richard Reynolds Catholic College Governing Body


The governing body is organised into a number of committees each with terms of reference setting out its responsibilities and delegated powers. These committees meet regularly and report the full governing body. The governing body is bound by a Code of Conduct. The main committees are:

      • Admissions
      • Community and Stewardship
      • Curriculum
      • Finance and Premises
      • Personnel and Pay
      • Primary

Other committees are convened as the need arises to deal with matters such as pupil discipline.

The Chairman and the Principal attend all meetings. 

Governors’ Code of Practice

Instrument of Government

If you wish to contact the chairman of any member of the governing body, you may do so through the Clerk to the Governing Body, Mrs Eileen Wilson in the College office.

Andrew Cole KSG - Foundation Governor and Chairman
Mr Cole was in 2012 the first governor of the College to be appointed by Archbishop Vincent Nichols. He is the former member of Richmond Council Scrutiny Committee and former deputy Chair of the Admissions Forum; Trustee of The Sisters of Charity of St Louis; over eighteen years' experience as a school governor; parishioner of St Osmund’s, Barnes where he is a Master of Ceremonies; former Managing Director of a design consultancy.  Mr Cole was made a Knight of the Order of Pope St Gregory the Great by His Holiness Pope Francis in 2014. Mr Cole is chair of the Admissions Committee and sits on all governor committees.

Keri Goddard - Foundation Governor and Vice Chairman
Parishioner of St Edmund's, Whitton. Keri is a qualified solicitor and works at the Catholic Education Service as a legal officer. Mrs Goddard sits on the Pay & Personnel Committee, Admissions Committee, Primary Committee.

Father Nigel Griffin - Foundation Governor
Parish priest of St Edmund of Canterbury, Whitton.

Richard Burke - Foundation Governor ex-officio
The first Principal of St Richard Reynolds, Mr Burke was formerly the head teacher at Christ's School, Richmond having previously taught at St Paul’s Catholic College in Sunbury where he was Vice Principal and Richard Challoner School in Kingston-upon-Thames where he was Deputy Head teacher.

Eddie Doyle - Foundation Governor
A resident of Clifden Road and an active participant in St James’s Catholic community and a member of St James's Finance Committee. With a background in banking, Eddie now runs a treasury consultancy supporting the UK Local Authority sector. Has a son in Year 5 and Year 3. Eddie sits on the Finance & Premises Committee and the Primary Committee.

Elaine England - Co-opted Governor
Former head teacher of Sheen Mount Primary School, Elaine England is a former lead inspector for Richmond Council. Elaine chairs the Primary Committee and also sits on the Curriculum Committee.

Cllr Seamus Joyce - Foundation Governor
Seamus is a Conservative member of Richmond Council. He is a parishioner of Our Lady Queen of Peace in Richmond; a member of Governing body at Kingston Hospital; a past parent governor of St Elizabeth's Catholic Primary School; governor representative on the Richmond Community Policing Partnership; active member of the Catenian Association; Seamus works in Licensing and Noise at Westminster Council. Seamus sits on the Finance & Premises Committee 

Cllr Helen Lee-Parsons - Co-opted Governor
Liberal Democrat Councillor for West Twickenham, governor at St James’s Catholic Primary School. Helen sits on the Community & Stewardship Committee

Kirsten Roy - Staff Governor
Mrs Roy is the SENDCO at the College.

Canon Peter Newby KGCO - Foundation Governor
Parish Priest of St Margaret of Scotland. Canon Newby is chairman of the Diocese of Westminster Art and Architecture Committee and studied Architecture at Cambridge University before training for the priesthood in Rome. Canon Newby was appointed in June 2013 as Episcopal Vicar in Westminster for priest formation. He sits on the Finance & Premises Committee.

Patricia Howell - Foundation Governor (awaiting confirmation)
Particia is a parishioner of St Mary Magdalen, Mortlake and was part of the campaign group that fought to see this school established. She is a lawyer at Marks & Spencer.

Thomas O'Malley - Local Authority Governor
Former Conservative councillor for South Richmond and a governor at St Elizabeth's Catholic Primary School. Thomas sits on the Finance & Premises Committee.

Luke Parker - Foundation Governor
A Parishioner of Our Lady Queen of Peace, East Sheen; active in the Friends of Catholic Secondary Education in Richmond campaign and has two boys in the High School.; Luke works in sales and marketing in global technology firms. Luke is Chair of the Curriculum Committee.

Jack Jeffers- elected primary school governor
Jack itudied Human Biology and Sports Science at St Mary’s University and has lived in the area for 23 years. He is now a Crew Manager at Twickenham Fire station, having served in the fire service for 16 years. He has two sons currently at SRRCC one in year 5 and the other in Reception. Jack sits on the Primary Committee.

Vivien Rimmer - Foundation Governor
A parishioner of St Edmund's Whitton; Vivien’s professional experience is in Child Protection, Children with Disabilities and Children Looked After. Vivien is a HCPC registered social worker; she became responsible for Achieving for Children’s Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) service in 2014 and was appointed Head of Safeguarding Standards and Principal Social Worker until 2018 when she took up the position of Head of Safeguarding for the Rugby Football Union. Vivien is chair of the Community and Stewardship Committee and sits on the Primary Committee.

David Roohan- elected high school governor
David is Debenture and Membership Manager at the Rugby Football Union. He is an active parishioner at Sacred Heart Church, Teddington. He has a son in the High School. David sits on the Community and Stewardship Committee

Monsignor William Saunders - Foundation Governor
Dean of Mortlake and parish priest of Our Lady Queen of Peace, East Sheen, Mgr Saunders is a former teacher.

Paul Barber - Associate Member
Director of the Catholic Education Service, Paul is a barrister and Canon lawyer who, as Director of Education for the Diocese of Westminster, was instrumental in drawing up the proposal for the College. Mr Barber is also a member of the Legal Affairs Commission of the Commission of Bishops’ Conferences of the European Union.

Members of the Senior Leadship Team also attend governing body meetings as required.

Minutes of most governing body meertings are available on request from the College Office

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.